Big Update!

Day 124 thru 126 – June 6th thru 8th, 2015

Sorry for the late updates, Mommy has been sick so she hasn’t been here to type for me. Things are going pretty good though. On Saturday they put off my bath again because Mommy had to go to work, so they decided to do that the next day when she was off. My CO2 and oxygen supply were holding pretty steady at that point, although they were able to turn my oxygen down a bit that night while Papa was here. No changes to the flowrate on my Vapotherm yet, but hopefully soon. I was 123 days old on Saturday!124-1

Sunday morning was when Mommy wasn’t feeling good so Nanny came with Papa to visit. I am doing really good today so they are going to turn my flowrate down to 3 on my Vapotherm. Papa talked with my doctor and he said that once I get down around 1 they will be able to try oral feedings. After I get that mastered I should be pretty close to going home, but it depends on how I do, my doctor said that it can sometimes take a couple of weeks for babies like me to master that skill. The nurse is going to give me a bath when they have time today since Mommy can’t be here so I will get another change of clothes then. I spit up on my outfit from last night so they had to change me this morning. Mommy is trying to use all my newborn clothes since I am growing so fast and might not fit in them for long. I am almost 19 inches long now, just a fraction of an inch away. I was 1125-124 days old on Sunday!

Mommy was mostly better on Monday morning, but still didn’t want to come and visit just in case so she spoke with my nurse and she said that I was doing really well. I was happy and awake for most of the morning and doing really good on the decreased flowrate. My oxygen is up just a bit from where it was, but it is still only at 40%. I seemed to have stalled out right about there. The doctor said that I will have to go home with oxygen since I am still requiring so much extra, room air is 21% so I have a ways to go. My nurse told Mommy that she would make sure to snuggle me lots today since she couldn’t be here. No real plans for the day though, they just want to see how I continue to tolerate this flowrate.

Papa came to visit tonight and I was initially pretty fussy, but then he rocked me and I passed out. They have changed my clothes again, we don’t know why, but I am pretty cute. I’m 125 days old today!126-1