137 Days Old

Day 138 – June 20, 2015

I’m pretty tired today, so they are going to have me drink my higher calories food when I bottle feed. I had just been getting plain milk in my bottles, but they think I do need the additional calories so they will add that back in today. I will probably go home with additional calorie feedings a few time per day, but they still haven’t decided what to use. I am due for a bath today, but since Mommy has to go to work they are planning on doing that tomorrow instead, I do need one though because I smell pretty bad.

I did really well with all my feedings today, I only had to have ½ of a feeding through my tube early this morning and then I have eaten the rest on my own. I held pretty steady on my weight gain today, not really gaining much of anything. I’m 137 days old today! 138-1